A Religious Comment On Question 1

I was reading over some of the comments I received today. I came across one that I thought I should re-post. The comment came from Father Marty Kurylowicz. Fr. Kurylowicz holds a Master’s Degree in Divinity and Clinical Psychology. Part of his study includes work at the Thalamus Center. The Thalamus Center studies early childhood psychology including gender identity and human sexuality. ” In this way”, the site states, “we can begin to understand how and why social and religious norms regarding human sexuality have been formed more out of ignorance and fear. We are then able with knowledge to begin disabling this dangerous combination that is self-perpetuating, generation after generation, seriously limiting human beings from reaching their fullest potential.”  Read Fr. Kurylowicz full comment after the cut. Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.