Plumber Watch ’09 UPDATE

Just when I think I’m out, they pull me back in. I think I have become addicted to the steady self-destruction of Joe the Plumber. I found a new little nugget from Joe Tuesday evening. It’s so sad I’ve just got to post the whole thing.

“You don’t need to see what’s happening every day, that’s my personal opinion, you don’t have to share it. But, you know, okay, you don’t have to see, you know, 800 dead, 801 dead. It’s like they drill that in your head. … They want you to sit there saying there are so many people dying. You know these are large, these are numbers, you know I don’t want to take away from that. Let me, uh, think about how to say that again. Just essentially, they keep drilling it into your head, newscast after newscast after newscast.

I think the military should decide what information to give the media and then the media can release it to the public. I don’t believe they need to be in the front lines with soldiers, I don’t believe they need to, uh, you know, be bothering the military for information or for access to certain areas.”

Yes Joe, it is so horrible that we remind the American public that war has actual consequences. That those numbers are people who wont be able to do the Israeli or Palestinian equivalent of eating chips and watching NASCAR all day. They wont be able to practice their jobs illegally either. I’m sorry everyone. These numbers were real people. I don’t want to tarnish the lives of people I never even saw by relating them to a village idiot that I have unfortunately heard far too much from.

I wont even begin to comment on the second piece. It is just too idiot and far too flawed. I think I may gnaw my fingers off from frustration with its unbelievable…something. See, I am already at a loss for words to describe the hideous things that comment makes me feel.

Here’s a link to the whole video. Caution, you do have to register with PajamasTV in order to view the video. I’m not sure anyone in their right mind wants their name associated with the organization anymore. Sign up at your own risk!

Leave a Reply

