The Plumber Has Landed

Important update!

Joe the Plumber has touched down in Israel. Joe immediately went to work telling the Israeli news networks how they should be reporting.

“You should be ashamed of yourself,” he told foreign reporters, “You should be patriotic, protect your family and children, not report like you have been doing for the past two weeks since this war has started,” he said. (Jerusalem Post)

Come on Israel! Our morbid fascination can report on your news in a patriotic way, which you haven’t been able do to since 1948. Geesh.

Joe then hit Israeli reporters with this gem of foreign policy: “I know if I were a citizen here, I’d be damned upset.” He described himself as a “peaceloving man,” but added, “when someone hits me, I’m going to unload on the boy. And if the rest of the world doesn’t understand that, then I’m sorry.” (Jerusalem Post) Well, I’ve heard even Kissinger was floored by Joe’s keen strategic genius.

Just when I thought we were going to get a little respect from the world community again. I would laugh if it weren’t so tragic.

Leave a Reply

